Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour

liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour

The Bathurst 12 hour – now a thrilling fixture on the motorsport calendar, becomes more exciting each year and the 2015 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour will be no different.

The 12th annual B12HR was held at Mount Panorama, Bathurst, over the period 7 – 9 February 2014.

26,131 people attended the event over the three days.  42 vehicles started the Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour race on Sunday with 28 of the competitors finishing.  The Maranello Motorsport Ferrari 458 driven by Craig Lowndes, John Bowe, Mika Salo and Peter Edwards won the race by just 0.4 seconds, with 5 cars finishing on the lead lap.

The entire 2014 Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Race was streamed live on the internet with Live TV coverage on SBS ONE of the dramatic final three hours.

The B12HR provides an opportunity for domestic and international competitors to compete over 12 gruelling hours at one of the world’s truly iconic circuits.

The B12HR provides both competitors and manufacturers the opportunity to participate on a level playing field.  All classes compete under one set of Event sporting regulations, however different technical regulations apply to differing classes.  Specifically, GT classes run to European GT3 Championship Technical Regulations, production classes to Group 3E Regulations and invitational classes to the 12/24 Hour Series Technical Regulations.

The races’ origins began in 1991 and ran for 5 years before being lost to the pages of history. The revival of this trecherous endurance came in 2002 in the more demanding form of the Bathurst 24 Hour. Lasting only 2 years, the 24 Hour paved the way for a revised endurance and a revival of a classic Bathurst race.

Running in the shadow of the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000, Bathurst Regional Council has decided to recognise the achievements of the Bathurst 12 Hour winners with their own Victors Walk. The original Victors Walk is located on the footpath outside the Bathurst Regional Council Civic Centre, and bears the plaques of past winners of the Bathurst 1000 back to 1963. The new Endurance Walk will feature similar plaques with the teams and drivers who have won the 12 Hour. The new plaques will begin from 2007 when the event was picked up after a lenghty absence.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>